Don’t hold back

OK, I have been missing Oprah since the Oprah show stopped running.
Yes, I admit – I was seriously addicted to my daily dose of watching Ms Winfrey sharing herself with the world.
If I could not watch every episode, which I rarely could, I taped them and watched when I had the time.
Some of those episodes that inspired me deeply I have still saved on my UPC box and they will stay there till it crashes.

The other day while zapping I came across “Oprah behind the Scenes” and had no time for TV watching right there and then so I taped it. The whole series of course…

Just now I had a quick snack, some berries and nuts and a cup of green tea, and threw myself on the couch to enjoy my tea before commencing with work and got to watch the last 20 minutes of the “Oprah behind the Scenes” that covered her last show.

The love, the joy, the “I-don’t-have-words-to-describe-it” that emanates from her team, the people whose lives she’s touched and from herself is more than tangible – it reaches to the very core of your soul as you’re sitting there in front of the TV.

And I realized for myself, now that she so openly shares what goes on behind the scenes as well as not just the show itself, that the only way to live your life is to not hold back.

Don’t hold back!

Do everything you do with your full passion and presence.
Realize that you are amazing; you are a gift to yourself and to everyone around you no matter what profession you have, if you’re sick or healthy, whether you are throwing a party, walking the dog or doing the dishes.
You are here to teach and to be taught.
We are all here to learn, share, teach and heal each other – and we do that just through our presence, always.
So, whatever your task is today or tomorrow or next year – don’t hold back!
See everyone as your teacher and realize that you are one as well.

Oprah got into the elevator for her last studio show saying “every step I have taken in my life has led me to this moment”. A quote we hear more often, but do we let it sink in?
Whether your moment is positive or negative right now, acknowledge that you have led yourself there and you can lead yourself to the next step however you choose.

Don’t hold back!
You are too precious a being.

The beautiful gifts of dogs, Elsa and Akasha, that we have living with us demonstrates this fully in every moment.
If Elsa is hunting she is doing it with passion, if she’s eating she’s doing it with passion, if she’s running she’s doing it with passion, and Akasha can even rest and let go with passion – with no holding back!

Nature does not hold back when spring breaks – it’s a blast of colours, sounds, smells, full on.
When winter comes there is no holding back in the retreating, resting and preserving of energy.

So, don’t hold back!
Let’s get out there – or in there, to do the dishes – with no holding back!

Leave a Reply

